Emscote Infant School - All Saints Road - Warwick - CV34 5NH
Home | Diary | Newsletters | Policies | Our Aims | Staff | Governors | Friends | Pupil & PE Premium | Links | E-Safety | Contact

Curriculum Provision



We aim to provide a broad and balanced curriculum, taking full account of the current statutory national curriculum.


Our curriculum comprises:


  • The national curriculum for England which is taught in all local authority-maintained schools. This is a set of subjects and standards used by schools so that children learn the same things. It covers what subjects are taught and the standards children should reach in each subject. For more information please click here for English and here for maths.
  • The early years foundation stage (EYFS) which sets standards for the learning, development and care of your child from birth to five years old.
  • The use of Floppy Phonics and Jolly Phonics schemes to teach the children to read. We also use a selection of real books, the Oxford Reading Tree scheme and fully decodable phonics books.
  • The Warwickshire-agreed syllabus for religious education as defined by the Standing Advisory Council on Religious Education (SACRE).
  • The provision of Personal, Social, Health and Economic (PSHE) education and citizenship, including sex education and the Taking Care project (which teaches children to keep themselves safe in a variety of situations). The promotion of British Values.
  • A wide range of extra-curricular activities which are voluntarily undertaken by teachers or outside providers, outside of curriculum hours.





Please select a year group below to see what we are learning:

Reception | Year One | Year Two




Emscote Infant